top of page
  • cf

15th anniversary of Sparteens Youth project - 52 titles from 2006-2020

This season will be the 15th season of our Sparteens Youth Project, that has been founded by today's club president Frank Arendt in 2006 as a youth director. The starting idea of "Sparteens" was, to give not only the best possible basketball education to our young players, but also to develop our players athletically and to prepare them mentally for sports and life. The project grew and developed over the years and we are proud, that we could build up a structure that is comparable to professional high level structures abroad.

The club tries to offer a maximum of tournaments and camps abroad to compete against strong foreign clubs and academies to develop the players on a higher level. Over the last years, our teams travelled through many countries all over Europe and have been many times in the United States.

Our goal is to prepare our young players to play in our Senior teams (men and women) or even on a higher level abroad. With the integration of our Farm Team in the N3 of the Senior Men, we are convinced that this will offer a lot more time and possibilities to our young players to get ready and prepare for higher duties.

Over the last 14 years of Sparteens, Sparta was winning 52 (!) national titles in the girls' and boys' section and some great international tournaments, like the X-Mas tournament in Courtrai (B) in 2015 with our U18 boys, the international U18 tournament in Le Portel (F) in 2012 and 2016 or the U14 tournament in Marijampolè (Lithuania) in 2019 against Zalgiris Kaunas.

Sparta will continue to develop their structures in the next years and we are sure, that we will see a lot more of our young players in our Senior Teams or in professional basketball.

The 52 National titles from 2006 until 2020:

Champion U14 Boys (10x): 2007, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020

Cup Winner U14 Boys (9x): 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019

Champion U14 Girls (4x): 2015, 2016, 2018, 2020

Cup Winner U14 Girls (3x): 2007, 2015, 2016

Champion U16 Boys (7x): 2009, 2010, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020

Cup Winner U16 Boys (6x): 2009, 2010, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019

Champion U16 Girls (2x): 2011, 2017

Cup Winner U16 Girls: (1x): 2011

Champion U18 Boys (3x): 2015, 2016, 2020

Cup Winner U18 Boys (5x): 2012, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Cup Winner U18 Girls (1): 2013

Champion U22 Men (2x): 2018, 2020

*2020: No cup finals have been played due to the Corona pandemic

U18 girls Cup Winner 2013

U14 boys Cup Winner 2016

U18 boys Cup Winner 2012

505 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page